青少年小說
更新日期:
2018-04-16
A Curse so Dark and Lonely
Brigid Kemmerer
Bloomsbury
Jan. 2019
384pp
書籍編號:
10-1245
已有樣書,歡迎索書審閱!
● 內文簡介

Brigid Kemmerer, author of the best-selling Letters to the Lost and the absolute master of compulsively readable YA romance, has turned her expert hand to YA fantasy. In a transition that feels like it was always meant to be, the result is A Curse so Dark and Lonely, the first book in a romantic, commercial and action-packed new fantasy series for fans of Marissa Meyer and Sarah J Maas.

Rhen has been cursed by a powerful enchantress to repeat the autumn of his eighteenth year again and again until he can convince someone to love him. It once seemed like an easy task, but that was before he learned that at the end of each autumn, he would turn into a vicious beast hell-bent on destruction. That was before he destroyed his castle, his family, and every last shred of hope. Bitter and jaded after three hundred and twenty-seven autumns of failing to find love, he’s left only with Grey, the commander of his guard. After his subjects learned to fear the castle on the hill, Rhen began to send Grey to find women in other worlds

Harper Lacy is cursed by reality. With her father long gone, her mother dying, and her brother barely holding their family together while constantly underestimating her because of her cerebral palsy, she has learned to be as tough as nails. So when she witnesses Grey trying to abduct a woman from the streets of Washington DC, she can’t help but intervene, only to get sucked into Rhen’s cursed world. Now, Harper is trapped. Rhen and Grey can’t get her home, not without first breaking the curse. But when Harper proves to be more than just another girl to charm, Rhen realises he can do more than break the curse … he can save his kingdom once and for all. But powerful forces are standing against Emberfall . . . and it will take more than a broken curse to save Harper, Rhen, and his people from utter ruin.

 

● 作者簡介

Brigid Kemmerer is the author More Than We Can Tell, Letters to the Lost, and the Elementals series. She was born in Omaha, Nebraska, though her parents quickly moved her all over the United States, from the desert in Albuquerque, New Mexico, to the lakeside in Cleveland, Ohio, and several stops in between, eventually settling near Annapolis, Maryland.
www.brigidkemmerer.com @BrigidKemmerer

 

● 媒體報導